Golf Themed Birthday Card

My nephew is a sports fanatic.  If you let him, he would play outside all day long, non-stop.  His most recent obsession is golf so I made that the theme for his card on his 7th birthday.

Check out the YouTube clip to see the “making of the card”!

I kept it simple and full of color. 

20130722-122938.jpg

I used 5 different pieces of cardstock: green grass, blue clouds, bright white (pole), red glitter (flag), and black for the hole. 

20130722-122945.jpg

On the backside of the green grass cardstock, I simply sketched quick “grassy” looking lines and cut along those lines to give it a realistic grass effect.  I placed the grass over a piece of blue clouds cardstock and then attached that to the actual card.  The rest of the card was very simple.  I cut out out a long rectangle as the pole, a small circle for the hole, and a glittery triangle for the flag.  Finally, I added a fun little #7 to the flag and used my own handwriting for the message.

Don’t forget to check us out on IG!

@kristin_bubblyonabudget

@alex_bubblyonabudget

Leave a Reply

