Dress up a sugar cookie

Everyone loves a cookie; but, why not dress it up during the summer with some fresh fruit?  I had some ready to bake sugar cookies in the freezer and some strawberries and yogurt from my breakfasts.

DSC_0268

You will need:

  • sugar cookie
  • fresh fruit
  • yogurt

DSC_0290

This is sooo simple it would be ridiculous to take photographs of every step.  Bake the cookies according to the package.  Once done, and cooled, put about a tablespoon of yogurt on the top of the cookie.  I used vanilla yogurt but feel free to use any flavor.  I then sprinkled coconut flakes on and topped with strawberries.

Another great flavor I tried was peanut butter and banana.  I added a little bit of peanut butter to the tablespoon of yogurt and mixed well before slathering on top of the cookie.  I then put a few slices of banana on top.  Ahhhhh-maze-ing!

FIND US ON INSTAGRAM!

@alex_bubblyonabudget

@kristin_bubblyonabudget

Leave a Reply

