Fashionable Fitness – Part 1

This year I’ve been focused on being healthier and happier; better diet, more sleep, and exercising several times a week.  Sounds annoying right?  Eating better and getting more sleep comes easier for me than getting pumped up for an intense workout.  The one thing that does give me that extra motivation to workout is simple and undoubtedbly pretty pathetic; cute workout gear. 

It seems silly, but for those of us who love fashion, looking good and feeling good does not stop at the gym or inside your own home.  My current workout routine consists of popping in the Insanity DVDs 5-7 days a week.  This means I am in the comfort of my own personal space, free to wear whatever I want!

This week I went on an online hunt for fun and functional sports bras, sure to make you look and feel like a true fitness fashionista. 

1. The “FunkMaster Flex Those Biceps” Sports Bra

Tie Dye Sports Bra $19.98 - Macy's

Tie Dye Sports Bra $19.98 – Macy’s

I love a good modern and chic take of a tie dye print and this one nails it!   

 ____

 

2. The “Not-So-Mellow Yellow” Sports Bra

Adidas Faster Bra $25.00 - Adidas

Adidas Faster Bra $25.00 – Adidas

This bra screams summertime!  I love the bright color and the strap on the back is unique and fun. 

___

3. The “Pretty in Patterns” Sports Bra

Unit-Y 'Be Nimble' Sports Bra $20.00 - Nordstrom

Unit-Y ‘Be Nimble’ Sports Bra $20.00 – Nordstrom

This flirty bra is perfect for the girly girl who wants to get her sweat on.

___

4. The “Jumping Jacks in Geometrics” Sports Bra

Hurley Pivot Sports Bra $29.99 - Pac Sun

This bra is a must-have!  The pattern is reminiscent of the 80’s with the geometric shapes and bold pattern.  I would even consider doubling it up as a crop top and pairing it with a high waisted maxi skirt.

___

5. The “Strappy-Sexy” Sports Bra

Strappy Crossback Sports Bra $12.80 - FOREVER 21

Strappy Crossback Sports Bra $12.80 – FOREVER 21

What’s not to appreciate about this crossback sports bra?  The back details are unique but still functional.

___

6. The “Ready to Destroy this Workout” Sports Bra   

Yoga Sports Bra Top $7.99 - Urban Outfitters

Yoga Sports Bra Top $7.99 – Urban Outfitters

This is definitely my personal favorite!  I am really into camo right now so you better believe I will be rocking this sports bra at any chance I can get!

 

Find us on Instagram!

@alex_bubblyonabudget

@kristin_bubblyonabudget

Leave a Reply

