DIY – Leather Earrings

I wanted to make something with the leftover leather I had from the Urban Outfitters inspired necklace I made a few weeks ago.  I decided to make a cute pair of simple, funky earrings that are sleek enough to wear to work, but cool enough to wear out on the weekend.

You will need:

  • leather
  • stud earrings
  • super glue
  • scissors

photo 1

 

 

Cut out your desired shape in the leather.  I chose a long, thin triangular shape.  You could do an oval, square, rectangle, etc.

 

photo 2

Next, simply apply a fair amount of super glue onto the stud earring and firmly attach the leather pieces onto the stud.  Let dry for several hours.

photo 3

I love how they turned out and they literally took me 5 minutes to make.  I can’t wait to see what I come up with next using that same $5.99 piece of leather!

photo 1-1photo 2-1

2 thoughts on “DIY – Leather Earrings

Leave a Reply

