DIY Cuff Bracelet

I love the idea of making personalized jewelry.  I’m not a huge bracelet gal, but I came across a cuff bracelet in Michael’s that I could not pass up.  I wanted to play around with the idea of inserting a quote onto the cuff.

image

You will need:

  • scissors
  • cuff $4.99
  • mod podge dimensional magic $6.99
  • pen
  • adhesive
  • cardstock or photo paper

*NOTE: Most of these materials are leftovers from previous projects.

image-1

This is the fun part.  Decide on what you’d like to put in the center of the cuff.  This time around, I chose to put a short, handwritten quote as my decoration.  I simply measured the area on the cuff that I was working with and using photo paper, cut out a shape of a triangle.

image-2

I handwrote a quote that I love: “let out the freak in you”.  I added adhesive to the backside of the quote and firmly placed onto the cuff.

image-3

Following the instructions on the mod podge, squeeze mod podge onto surface of the cuff so that it fills up.  Be careful not to use too much; do a little at a time.  Put in a safe place that is level so that the mod podge doesn’t spill over.  It will dry clear and give it a glossy, finished look.

image

I’ve already decided that next time I make a cuff bracelet, I will use a small photograph as my decoration.

Any questions, just ask (bubblyonabudget@gmail.com)!  Any comments, type away!

Follow us on Instagram:

@kristin_bubblyonabudget

@alex_bubblyonabudget

Leave a Reply

