DIY Embellish Shoes

I have been wanting to purchase a pair of nude flats for a while now.  So, I when I saw them at Target for around $15, I had to pick them up.  I wanted a way to make my shoes different and unique.  I went to Michael’s and found these octopus pieces in the jewelry section.  Be sure to look online for coupons before going!!  These shoes cost under $20 for me to make.

DSC_9447

You will need:

  • pair of shoes
  • superglue
  • 2 embellishment piece – buttons, jewelry, gems, bows, etc.

DSC_9453  DSC_9451

This is one of the easiest projects you will ever do.  You simply apply superglue to the back of the piece you want to attach to the shoe and then stick.  Hold it for 30 seconds to allow for the superglue to start drying.  I let my shoes sit for a few days before wearing them.  If they become loose after wearing them, superglue again.

Any questions, just ask (bubblyonabudget@gmail.com)!  Any comments, type away!

Follow us on Instagram:

@kristin_bubblyonabudget

@alex_bubblyonabudget

7 thoughts on “DIY Embellish Shoes

  1. What a fun idea! They look a lot more expensive with the silver accent and patent leather shoe. Love the octopus making it edgy. I would have a hard time letting the glue set for a few days. I want to wear those NOW. 🙂

    • Glad you love them! I really liked the octopus accent as well. You definitely don’t need to let them set for a few days. An hour or so would be fine. Check out Michael’s they have a lot of fun pieces!

  2. k so I bought this cute gray shirt from express. it’s long sleeve and low, scooped back. my issue is that i’m not sure what to wear underneath. i’m not a no-bra kinda lady so I was thinking maybe a white cotton bandeau but am I too old for that? lol i’m 31 but feeling pretty matronly these days. alternatively maybe a tank top? would love your feedback. xo

Leave a Reply

